Mission Statement:

The Port Authority Police Emerald Society Inc. is a nonprofit organization established to promote a social and fraternal spirit among its members, and to help foster the spirit of Irish heritage. The Society also looks to recognize and promote the contributions of our ancestors, as well as the Gaelic culture and accomplishments of Irish Americans.

The Port Authority Police Emerald Society was founded in 1965.

PAPD Emerald Society Executive Board:
President: Thomas Ryan (SOD)
1st Vice President: Annamarie Ciorciari (JFK)
2nd Vice President: Thomas Kennedy, Jr. (SOD)
Treasurer: Andrew Prior (JFK)
Financial Secretary: Sean Lynch (LGA)
Recording Secretary: Kenneth Wittig (JFK)
Sergeant At Arms: Tim Brennan (JFK)
Historian: Erik J. MacEwen (LGA)
Trustees: Sean McNichols (JFK), Jim DelaRaba (JFK), Brian Pabst (SIB), Jon Lynott (JFK), Leo Brennan (JFK)

PAPD Emerald Society Delegates:
PATC: Tom Feuker, Rob Fecanin
BT: Craig Carlson, Ryan Casey
GWB: Brian Cosgrove, Brian Ahern
PATH: Pat McMonagle
NLIA: Pat Long
SIB: Brian Pabst, Kristin Doris

Membership Meetings:

General Membership Meetings are typically held on the second Wednesday of the month at 1900 hours. Locations for meetings vary, as we try to move the locations around to accommodate the large geographical area inhabited by PAPD Emerald Society Members. Check this Facebook page for updates regarding meeting venues.

We strongly encourage new and current members to attend meetings and functions. For more information about membership and events contact any Executive Board member or Delegate.